Politics & Economics



Members of the Cabinet

Members of the Cabinet
Government of the United Republic of Tanzania
 Commander -in- Chief of the Armed Forces
 H.E. Dr. John Pombe Magufuli
 Vice President  H.E. Samia Suluhu
 President of Zanzibar  H.E. Dr. Ali Mohamed Shein
 Prime Minister  Rt. Hon. Kassim Majaliwa
Office / Ministry Minister Deputy Minister
 President's Office
 Minister of State -
 Regional Administration,
 Local Government, Civil Service
 and Good Governance
 Hon. George Simbachawene  Hon. Selemani Jafo
 Ditto  Hon. Angellah Kairuki  Hon. Anthony Mavunde
 Vice President's Office
 Union Affairs and Environment  Hon. January Makamba  Hon. Luhaga Mpina
 Prime Minister's Office
 Policy, Parliamentary
 Affairs, Labour,
 Employment, Youth and
 the Disabled
 Hon. Jenista Mhagama  Hon. Dr. Abdallah Possi
 Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock
 and Fisheries
 Hon. Mwigulu Nchemba  Hon. William ole Nasha
 Ministry of Constitutional Affairs
 and Justice
 Hon. Dr. Harrison Mwakyembe  
 Ministry of Defence and National
 Hon. Dr. Hussein Mwinyi  
 Ministry of Education, Science,
 Technology and Vocational Training
 Hon. Dr. Joyce Ndalichako  Hon. Eng. Stella Manyanya
 Ministry of Energy and Minerals  Hon. Prof. Sospeter Muhongo  Hon. Dr. Medard Kalemani
 Ministry of Finance and Planning  Hon. Dr. Philip Mpango  Hon. Dr. Ashantu Kijaji
 Ministry of Foreign Affairs
 and East African Cooperation
 Hon. Dr. Augustine Mahiga  Hon. Dr. Suzan Kolimba
 Ministry of Health, Community
 Development, Gender, Seniors and
 Hon. Ummy Mwalimu  Hon. Dr. Hamisi Kigwangalla
 Ministry of Home Affairs  Hon. Charles Kitwanga  Hon. Eng. Hamad Masauni
 Ministry of Industry, Trade and
 Hon. Charles Mwijage  
 Ministry of Information, Culture,
 Artists and Sports
 Hon. Nape Nnauye  Hon. Anastasia Wambura
 Ministry of Lands, Housing and
 Human Settlements
 Hon. William Lukuvi  Hon. Angelina Mabula
 Ministry of Natural Resources and
 Hon. Prof. Jumanne Maghembe  Hon. Eng. Ramol Makani
 Ministry of Water and Irrigation  Hon. Eng. Gerson Lwenge  Hon. Eng. Isack Kamwela
 Ministry of Works, Transport and
 Hon. Prof. Makame Mbarawa  Hon. Eng. Edwin Ngonyani